Shandong Luba Chemical Co.,Ltd
Beijing Multigrass Formulation Co., Ltd.

EU authorizes five GMOs for food/ feed usesqrcode

Favorites Print Jul. 6, 2017
The European Commission adopted five authorisations for Genetically Modified Organisms (GMOs) for food/feed use. These GMOs are as follows:
cotton 281-24-236 x 3006-210-23 x MON 88913;
cotton GHB 119;
maize Bt11 × 59122 × MIR604 × 1507 × GA21;
maize DAS-40278-9; and
the renewal of maize MON 810.
The GMOs approved had gone through a full authorisation procedure, including a favourable scientific assessment by the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA).
The authorisation decisions do not cover cultivation.
These GMOs had received "no opinion" votes from the Member States in both the Standing and Appeal Committees and the Commission adopted the pending decisions.
The authorisations are valid for 10 years, and any products produced from these GMOs will be subject to the EU's strict labelling and traceability rules.
More information is available here.


More from AgroNews


  • Chinese issue of Annual Review 2017 2018 Formulation & Adjuvant Technology
  • 2017 Chinese Issue of CRO Manual<br>2017实验室手册 2017 CRO Manual
  • 2017 Chinese issue of Market Insight<br>2017市场纵览 2017 Seed Special

Subscribe to daily email alerts of AgroNews.