Hebei Lansheng Biotech Co., Ltd.
Beijing Multigrass Formulation Co., Ltd.

PMFAI-SML Annual Agchem Award Honors Impactful Businesses and Personality for their Impactful Contribution in Crop Scienceqrcode

Nov. 18, 2019

Favorites Print
Nov. 18, 2019
14th International Crop Science Conference & Exhibition (ICSCE), India’s biggest and most exclusive event on Agri inputs which was started from 14th November 2019 at the Hyatt Regency in Gurgaon concluded with an eventful note on Friday which was organized by the Pesticides Manufacturers and formulators Association of India (PMFAI).

This huge event provides an opportunity to meet Distributors, Suppliers, Exporters, Importers, Farmers & Dealers, Agronomists, Scientists, Traders, Journalists, R&D Executives, Technical Executives, Manufacturers, Consultants, Research Institutions, Supply chain management & co-operatives, Ventures capitalists & Financial Representatives, Bio-fertilizers, Micronutrients, Key Government officials, Policy Makers & Researchers.
Moreover, ICSCE organized a remarkable award ceremony in the evening to facilitate and figure out the most inspiring entrepreneurs, excellent business achiever in the field of Agro- Chemicals and Agro Science who have expanded the arena of crop science and crop science to a larger extent and to help in growing India’s agriculture sector. As reported, Dr. Ram A Mashelkar, former DG of CSIR, Pradeep Dave, the president of PMFAI and Deepak Shah, Vice President of PMFAI  and CMD of Sulphur Mills Ltd have presented the excellence award to the achievers in the field of Agro chemical and crop science.
Some of the prominent awardees include Mr. Rajnikant Shroff, Chairman of UPL ,who is also known as the ‘Crop Protection King of India’ honored with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for his excellence in business and lifelong contribution towards the field of Agro-chemicals and crop science.
ICSCE also honored the best emerging companies who are able to make their own mark and excel in the field of Agro science and chemicals.

All the remarkable awardees in the different category are mentioned bellow.
Best Emerging Company in Agro Science & Chemical-
“Vimal Crop Care Private Limited’- Small Scale
“Spectrum Ethers Limited”- Medium Scale
Dr. R K Shetty- Heranba Industries Limited– Large Scale
Formulation Innovation Awards-
Willowood Crop science Private Ltd. (Mr. Jitendra Mohan)
Outstanding innovation of Chemical Synthesis in crop science-
Mr. Rajju B Shroff (UPL Limited)
Company of the year
Small Scale- Sandhya Organics Private Ltd  (Dr. Smit Patel)
Medium Scale- Agro Life Crop Sciences, (Mr. Rakshit )
Large Scale- Insecticides India Limited  (Dr. Rajesh Aggarwal)

The Export Excellence Award-
Small Scale-  Jeevan Chemicals ( Shobhit Shah)
Medium Scale -   Agro Life Crop Sciences, Rakshit
Large Scale-  Meghmani Organics Ltd.
Social Responsibility Excellence Award-
UPL Limited grabbed it for its great contribution towards social responsibility.
Excellence in Stewardship Award-
Bharat Insecticides Ltd (Mr. R.P. Gupta)
The Host of the Awards-
Dr. Ram A Mashelkar, FRS, Former DG CSIR (Padma Vibhusan), National Innovation Foundation
Pradeep Dave, President, PMFAI
Deepak Shah , VP, PMFAI , CMD, Sulphur Mills Ltd.

Picture 0/1200

More from AgroNews


2020 India Pesticide Suppliers Guide 2020 Market Insight
Chinese issue of 2020 Market Insight 2020 CRO & CRAO Manual
Chinese issue of 2020 Biologicals Special 2020 Biologicals Special
I wanna post a press Comment


Subscribe Email: *
Mobile Number:  


Picture 0/1200

Subscribe to daily email alerts of AgroNews.