nav Searchuser
Maxunitech Inc.
Beijing Multigrass Formulation Co., Ltd.

European Parliament elects new Committee on Agriculture and Rural Developmentqrcode

Jul. 17, 2019

Favorites Print
Jul. 17, 2019
The European Parliament’s 20 standing Committees and two Sub-Committees have elected their chair and vice-chairs.
Voting took place on July 10 and those holding the positions will now coordinate their respective committees for the next two and a half years.
The Committees have a range of tasks from organizing hearings and scrutinizing EU institutions, as well as negotiating with EU minister and adopting reports.
The European Greens have representation in appropriate committees including those focused on Environment, Agriculture and Education.
Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development
Chair: Mr Norbert LINS (EPP, DE)
1st Vice-Chair: Mr Francisco GUERREIRO (Greens/EFA, PT)
2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Daniel BUDA (EPP, RO)
The 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected in a forthcoming meeting

Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety
Chair: Mr. Pascal CANFIN (Renew Europe, FR)
1st Vice-Chair: Mr Bas EICKHOUT (Greens/EFA, NL)
2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Seb DANCE (S&D, UK)
3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Cristian-Silviu BUŞOI (EPP, RO)
4th Vice-Chair: Ms Anja HAZEKAMP (GUE/NGL, NL)

Picture 0/1200

More from AgroNews

Sichuan Lomon Bio Technology Co., Ltd.


2019 CRO & CRAO Manual 2019 Market Insight
2019 India Pesticide Suppliers Guide 2019 Biologicals Special
2019 Latin America Focus 2019 Formulation & Adjuvant Technology
Subscribe Comment


Subscribe Email: *
Mobile Number:  


Picture 0/1200

Subscribe to daily email alerts of AgroNews.